Master Zane

Master Zane by Maggie Carpenter

Today we are looking at Master Zane, the Rogue Aristocrat from Maggie Carpenter. This is book 3 in her Alpha Male Master Series.

How does a French Casanova fall under Cupid’s spell?

Zane De'Ville, a French aristocrat and infamous womanizer, finds himself taking care of a beautiful young lady who doesn’t remember anything, but after a short time he starts to doubt the legitimacy of her amnesia.

It is imperative he finds out who she is and where she lives. Staying alone in a gentleman’s home is questionable at best, and given his scandalous reputation, if the news got out it could ruin her.

Flora is going to marry the man of her choice! That’s what she’s told her father, but he insists she marry a German prince fifteen years her senior. Totally frustrated she sneaks away to hide with a close friend until he sees sense.
She believes she’s safe, but he suddenly bursts into the house. Determined not to be found she runs off a second time, but straight into a storm. As she dashes through the driving rain she collides with a man and tumbles to the ground. Totally dazed she lifts her head, and finds herself gazing into the warmest brown eyes she’s ever seen…then everything goes black.

Disclaimer: Master Zane the Rogue Aristocrat is intended for adults only. Spanking and other sexual activities represented in this book are fantasies only, intended for adults. N

Buy now: Amazon


Zane shook his head. Would the girl never stop surprising him? Confessing that she wanted to stay with him had taken courage.

“That must have been difficult,” he murmured. “Thank you for being brave and honest. You’re done for now, but you’ll find yourself back here if you don’t behave. Is that clear?”

“Yes, sir.”
“We still have some matters to discuss but it’s very late,” he said helping her up. “I’m tired and I’m sure you are too.”

“I am, and my bottom is stinging like mad.”

“If you do foolish things around me that’s what will happen. Knowing that, do you still want to stay here?”

“Uh…can I answer that later?” 

“No, you must answer me now.”

“You’re so hard.”

“I’m not hard, you’re just spoiled. Do you still want to stay knowing you’ll be subject to my discipline?”

“Yes,” she mumbled staring at the floor. 

More about Maggie Carpenter:

Award-winning and best-selling author Maggie Carpenter has published over fifty romance novels, and is the recipient of a number Spanking Romance Reviews awards spanning a variety of genres. Her readers describe her work as, romantic, funny, suspenseful, beyond a five-star read, exciting romance with a ton of surprises.

Her work includes a best-selling twelve-book contemporary cowboy series, Cowboys After Dark, a warrior fantasy trilogy, Warriors After Dark, contemporary love stories, and several Victorian romances. His Willful Bride was a #1 best-seller for several weeks and a BookBub Feature Deal. She is best known for her smart, witty, strong-willed women who  bring unexpected challenge, mystery and humor into the lives of passionate, dominant men.

Maggie has a history in show-business both in front of and behind the camera, but moved from Los Angeles to live in the Pacific Northwest to pursue her writing. She is an equine enthusiast who rides every day, and writes until the wee hours of the morning when her eyes close only because they must.

This author loves to hear from readers. You can contact her through her website. To sample her work for free, go to

Connect with Maggie Carpenter:

Connect with Maggie on Social Media: